March 7 2023 ballot: Here is the ballot for Vernon’s March 7, 2023 election.    Select board 3 years         Jean Carr  Select board 2 years          Ken Bloom                                                 Brandon Bucossi                                                 Susan Miller Treasurer                              Cindy Turnley Delinquent Tax Collector   Marylynn Scherlin Lister                                      Chad Baldwin Town Moderator                 Tim Arsenault  First Constable                    none Second Constable                none School board 3 years          Kerry Amidon School board 2 years          Sarah Deyo School Moderator               Tim Arsenault   School budget     Shall the Vernon Town School District adopt a budget of $7,650,043 to defray it’s expenses and liabilities for the 2023-2024 school year?


Election time again


        The filing period has opened for Vernon Town offices, with the election scheduled for Tuesday March 7 2023. Petitions and consent forms are now available at the Town Clerk’s office, with the filing deadline January 30th at 5 PM.  Petitions must contain at least one percent of the town ‘s registered voters, with 20 signatures needed to get on the ballot. If you have questions, please contact the Town Clerk’s office at 257 0292 or by email


Vernon Town and school officers up for re election in 2023

         Office                                                                           Currently serving

       Select board three years                                                         Jean Carr

       Select board one year                                                              Jeff Dunklee

       Treasurer three years                                                              Cindy Turnley

        Lister three years                                                                     Chad Baldwin

        Delinquent Tax collector one year                                        MaryLynn  Scherlin

        First Constable one year                                                         Jesse Jobin

        Second Constable one year                                                    vacant

        Town Moderator    one year                                                  Timothy Arsenault

         School board three years                                                       Chad Mulverhill

         School board one year                                                           Kerry Amidon  

         School  Moderator                                                                    Timothy Arsenault