Vernon Declaration of Inclusion: Vernon Declaration of Inclusion


Selectboard organizational meeting, March 2, 2021

The Vernon Selectboard held its organizational meeting via Zoom at 8 p.m. following the town election on March 2, 2021. The following actions were taken. (This report does not constitute the minutes of the meeting.)

Reorganization of Board:

  • Selectboard Chair: Chris Parker
  • Selectboard Vice-Chair: Sandra Harris
  • Selectboard Clerk: Jean Carr

Internal Business (Statutory Requirements)

  • Set Selectboard Regular Meeting Dates — First and third Tuesdays of each month, at 6:30 p.m.
  • Adopt Selectboard Rules of Procedure — Tabled until next meeting
  • Appoint Recording Secretary — Wendy Harrison
  • Adopt Procedures for Town Boards, Committees and Commissions — Document circulated
  • Establish Schedule for Department Reports at Selectboard Meetings — Quarterly Reports
  • Newspaper of Record and other Media — Brattleboro Reformer, Commons, WTSA, WKVT, BCTV

             Appointments: (if appointees agree to serve)

  • Fence Viewers — Munson Hicks, Andrew Gantt, Rory Underwood
  • Pound Keeper — Windham County Humane Society
  • Inspectors of Lumber, shingles and wood — Munson Hicks and George Pond
  • Weighers of Coal — Christiane Howe and Deb Berryere
  • Tree Warden — David Walker